		hair	
1.	Chairman Secretary to Govt. of India, Ministry of Water Resources, New Delhi		
1.			
Vice-Chairman			
2.	Director		
	Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee		
MEMBERS			
	Financial Advisor &		Representative of Planning Commission
3.	Joint Secretary (Finance),	4.	Not below the rank of Joint Secretary
	Ministry of Water Resources,		Planning Commission, Yojna Bhawan,
	New Delhi		New Delhi
5.	Representative of Department of	6.	Chairman
	Science & Technology, Ministry of		Central Water Commission,
	Science & Technology, (Not below the		New Delhi. (Or
	rank of Joint Secretary/Advisor,		Member (D&R), CWC, as his alternate)
	New Delhi. Additional Secretary (WR)		, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
7.	Govt. of India,	8.	Representative of
	Ministry of Water Resources,		Ministry of Urban Development,
	New Delhi.		Govt. of India (Not below the rank of Joint Secretary/Joint Advisor, New Delhi.
	Representative of Ministry of	10.	
9.	Environment & Forests, Govt. of India		Representative of Govt. of Assam
9.	(Not below the rank of Joint		Not below the rank of Chief Engineer
	Secretary/Joint Advisor, New Delhi.		
11.	Representative of	12.	Representative of
	Govt. of Karnataka		Govt. of Jammu & Kashmir
	Not below the rank of Chief Engineer		Not below the rank of Chief Engineer
13.	Secretary (Irrigation)	14.	Secretary (Irrigation)
	Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow.		Govt. of Uttaranchal, Dehradun.
15.	Representative of	16.	Representative of
	Govt. of Bihar		Govt. of Andhra Pradesh
	Not below the rank of Chief Engineer		Not below the rank of Chief Engineer
17.	Representative of		
	Govt. of Madhya Pradesh		
	Not below the rank of Chief Engineer		
	Want an Oassatana		
18.	Member Secretary Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Roorkee		
	Director, National Institute of Hydrology, Rootkee		

This constitution was approved by the Society of NIH at its Special General Meeting held on 13th December, 2002.